Testimonials
10Feb 2016
WimbledonRemovals are by far the best moving company I've ever had the pleasure of hiring. Their friendly movers made moving so easy and stress free that I can't imagine moving without them in the future. So much hard work and effort was put in to ensure that I moved quickly and effectively, and I couldn't be more grateful. I've recommended this service to a few people and just had to write a review to say thanks!
Sarah
16Feb 2015
I can't explain to you just how much I hate moving home. In the past it has been a relentless battle for me, from packing to furniture removal, I generally can't stomach the fight. This time round I decided that I needed professional help and hired WimbledonRemovals. By far it was one of the smartest decisions I ever made, as they made moving home a breeze. It was such a relief for me not to have to stress out about all that was going on, and I have their team to thank for that. Top work guys! Many thanks!
Becky T.
15Jan 2015
I move abroad often to teach in other countries. This is fun and rewarding but the moving process can be difficult. I use WimbledonRemovals to get the best shipping options for my larger items that I can't take on the plane with me. I have never had a problem with their services and have always felt they are good value for money. I trust them each time I move abroad and recommend them to my friends.
Daphne L.
03Dec 2014
This is the third time I am moving with WimbledonRemovals in the last twenty years and I happy to say that they have provided consistently good service at all times. Their movers are just as friendly and caring as when I first used them and they are capable of handling any scale of job, no matter how big or small. I would definitely recommend them to you if you are looking for a good moving company.
Wilfred G.
07Oct 2014
I'm very pleased with WimbledonRemovals and the removal van that I hired from them for my moving day. I wasn't sure about hiring a moving van and planned to use my car but make lots of trips, as I didn't have any furniture to move. I ended up hiring a van simply to save myself time, and I definitely did that because I was able to move to my new house in just one trip! Hiring a van from this company was really easy and it wasn't expensive either. Would recommend to anyone if they want to move efficiently!
Luis Simon
10Sep 2014
Thanks WimbledonRemovals for making my move to my new home so simple and easy. It was actually quite enjoyable and I never thought I would ever say that about a move. So I just want to say a big thank you to every single member of the team for all your support and hard work. To those considering hiring them do! They are super! You'll find no better around!
Zoe P.
25Jul 2014
I'm not really one for writing reviews but I felt I had to comment on the fantastic domestic removals service I just hired from WimbledonRemovals. I've never used a removals service before and was very cautious, but my mover soon put me at ease. My mover was really friendly, bubbly and very dedicated to his trade. Lifting even my heavy TV was no problem, and the sofa that I didn't think would even fit out of the door was no problem thanks to my professional helper! My move was fast and easy and it's all thanks to this company!
Stephen R.
07Jul 2014
You can imagine that at the age of 60, I have no interest in trying to organize a removal, especially on my own! Luckily, my son found WimbledonRemovals for me, and they sorted everything in the end, to my great relief! I was very impressed by how well it all went ahead, and was delighted to see that it was sorted with no breakages or accidents of any sort! The people involved were all nice to talk to, and the atmosphere was pretty relaxed throughout. A great removal from some very nice people, highly recommended!
Virginia L.
26Jun 2014
I was searching around for a moving company for a really long time but was glad to find WimbledonRemovals in the end. After a long and hard look, it's been beneficial to do the research and what I found was helpful was the reviews that I found online. So I figured that I should do one of my own and make sure that other people knew what a great service I got from them. Great option at a great price, really friendly staff with expert knowledge. Pretty much exactly what I was looking for in a domestic removals company.
Blake Malone
11Jun 2014
Ended up having to delay my moving date, but WimbledonRemovals didn't mind! They simply booked me on the new date, and gave me priority when choosing the exact time. They gave me a number of promises before moving day, and they kept every single one! Deadlines were met or even beaten, and it all came at a cost which was equal to my initial quote! Not sure how many other companies are out there can say the same! Would use them again in an instant - and so should you! Big, big thumbs up from me!
Lisa Sampson
21May 2014
When I needed help with moving, I contacted a bunch of firms. The only one I spoke to who was willing to come visit us at the office and take a survey of what was going to move and our office environment without me laying money down a deposit first was WimbledonRemovals. I find this quite shocking, but in truth it ended up coming in very handy because it helped me separate the wheat from the chaff. I may never have come across WimbledonRemovals otherwise - truly the finest moving business I've come across!
Dennis Nielsen
08May 2014
The Clayton family are proud to say that we LOVE WimbledonRemovals! They recently helped us move house, and even Barney the dog had a fun time! We were bowled over by how easily the boys got us moved, whilst also having a lot of fun with them. The team are great with kids, and they played with Barney as well, which was a delight! We will certainly be using them again and again, as they really are the best and most hard working removals team in the area! A lovely service form a lovely team, full marks!
Amelia Clayton
16Apr 2014
The harper family, and our dog, Rufus, would like to thank the team form WimbledonRemovals for such a great removal! We really did enjoy having everyone who visited over, and when the day of the move came, it was like we had extended the family! The guys were so good with the kids and the dog, and never seemed flustered or stressed by the move, which is a lot more than you could say for Me and Dad! I was very impressed with the price for the service, given how easily everything went, so top marks for everyone there!
Andrea Harper
29Mar 2014
I was helping my Mum to move into a new flat after Dad died, and I had used WimbledonRemovals before so knew who to all to do first class service. The employees from the call centre to the drivers and loaders are polite and helpful. I trusted the team to do an exceptional service for us, and knew the cost would be fair too. The team worked really hard and took great care with some of my Mum's valuable furniture and paintings. Nothing was damaged and they did a fantastic job. Great work and thank you all so much.
Cleo M.
19Mar 2014
I was determined to get the best possible deal on moving home. I think that moving companies can be a bit of a rip off, but the guys at WimbledonRemovals cut me a great deal. Obviously, when this kind of thing happens, you expect that the service will be inferior, but I did my research and everything everyone has to say seems extremely positive. So I can add my name to the shouting masses, and gladly admit that they are the best company around, whether you want a great moving experience or a great deal, they've got it all.
Roger
28Feb 2014
It's been a long time since we had to move home, but WimbledonRemovals were there to make sure that the whole event was handled properly. They knew that we had a few items we were particularly worried about during the transition, but they were always kind enough to keep an eye on those things all the time during the journey. It's been a while since we last moved, like I said, but I've no worries about hiring them again the next time that we might have to move to another house, and I'd recommend them to anyone else who needed help.
Victor G.
10Feb 2014
This isn't my first time moving, and this isn't my first time calling a removals firm. I've dealt with many companies before, professing to be the very beat and to handle my move effortlessly. However, I must say that having come across WimbledonRemovals, they are the real deal. I don't doll out praise that often, but I am happy enough letting people know that I full support the team in all their efforts, especially after they've helped me so much. With their help, I was able to enjoy an easy move, so I reckon other should also be able to experience that.
Karen Wilson
31Jan 2014
For the second time in the space of a year we used WimbledonRemovals; and as always we were delighted at the phenomenal service that they provided. On the day of our move 3 movers were sent out to move the contents of our 4 bedroomed flat which has narrow stairs. We chose to pack items ourselves but did order our packing supplies from our moving company. We only used half the items and were pleased when we discovered that the unused items would be refunded on return. Even our removals process was affordable and without any delays. Two friends have since used these movers and had equally pleasant experiences.
Paul Cameron
21Jan 2014
I didn't think I'd need the help of a removals company but when I saw how many things I actually had to transport, how heavy some of my furniture was, and when I realised how long this was probably going to take me, I called WimbledonRemovals for their help and advice. I hired some fantastic movers who tackled every problem we encountered with a polite professionalism that made me feel as though I was in very safe hands! If I ever need any help with removals in the future then this is definitely the company I'll be calling!
Mike
07Jan 2014
Given that all of my previous removals have been pretty hellish, I was not exactly looking forward to this one! However, I found that the team from WimbledonRemovals were extremely useful in ensuring that we were never left feeling lost or unsure of what we had yet to do. In some ways I was resigned to spending a fair amount on the move, so I may be a little biased, but the price was very affordable by way of our budgets, and I was very glad to have found such good value for our move! These guys come highly recommended from the Simmons household, so check them out!
Frances Simmons
28Dec 2013
Hiring WimbledonRemovals for my office move was one of the best decisions I made. The selling process was a hassle and I had a lot of moving arrangements to prepare for my company. I simply didn't have the time for an incompetent moving company. I needed a company that could get right down to business, that would know how to pack and transport my belongings without anything damaged. WimbledonRemovals was surely the right decisions, as they worked with me to create an initial schedule and then completed everything quickly and efficiently. In addition, their prices were affordable so it was a great move!
Guy M.
18Dec 2013
If you are not sure what removal company to go with, I would definitely recommend WimbledonRemovals home removal company. I needed to move apartments fast, and their were really accommodating with my time frame. Not only were they accommodating, but they were affordable. Their prices were the most competitive of all the companies I searched for. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and were able to pack all my belongings up and start the transportation process in no time. I recommend them for anybody who is on a budget or who has a strict timeframe to complete the move.
Kate
020 8746 4352